Creative Summertime Juices…

>Hello BFan fans!

Last week I finished my summer courses, and I am so ecstatic. I took anthropology, statistics and ecology within the course of eight weeks. All the while, I headed over to the studio as much as I could to stay in shape and learn new choreography for our upcoming show in November, entitled String Theory.
I am really looking forward to this performance. It interweaves modern ideas with classical ballet and some live music. Every piece of music involves string instrumentation, which follows the theme. We’re also planning to study string theory and incorporate its ideas into some of our pieces, which being a scientist, I can’t wait to see what we’re able to create.
Thus far, we already have a few pieces almost entirely choreographed… and they are awesome! I’m in the process of learning a gypsy dance that is one of the most freeing and invigorating pieces I’ve ever been in. It’s a little wild and crazy, but full of passion. I don’t want to give everything away, but String Theory is really going to be an incredible show.
In other news, the new studio is coming along very well. Walls are being painted and the upstairs office is in the process of being built. It’s a very exciting time for Ballet Fantastique!
Hope everyone is staying “fantastique”!
Love always,
Amelia (company dancer)
Leave a Reply

