I’m Here, I’m Here, I’m Here

>Hey ya’ll, after a 12 hour car ride I just rolled into town! I am Bfan’s newest member and thought I should introduce myself and tell you a little about me. My name is Krislyn Wessel and I drove over from Idaho Falls, Idaho. I grew up in Idaho but have been living all over the US for the past 6 years. After living on the East Coast for some time,I thought it was about time to move back to my roots, the lovely North West. Most recently I was living in Columbia, South Carolina working for Columbia City Ballet. So I guess you can say I came all the way over from the complete opposite side of the country. Some people think I even picked up a southern drawl while I was living down there. Even though people always say the “south” is home, I think I will always be an Idaho girl. I guess I did pick up the saying “ya’ll” though.

I was born and raised in Idaho in the midst of a pretty big family. I actually have four brothers and just one sister. I am number five of the six kids. All my older siblings are married and having kids. I absolutely love visiting all of my beautiful nieces and nephews. They might even say that I am the favorite aunt. Sometimes I wonder how in the world we ended up in Idaho because my mom is from Ohio and my dad California. But I honestly wouldn’t trade grouping up there for anything. It was the perfect place for me. I love the mountain and the beautiful outdoors.

I started ballet when I was just five years old and before that I was sitting watching my mom’s dance classes waiting for the day when I was old enough to start dancing. Once I started dancing I never stopped. Dance means so much to me that I feel it has become a part of my identity. I hope that I never stop dancing. Dance is my life’s journey and has taken me so many places to meet so many amazing people. The next stop Eugene, OR.

I am super excited to be here in Eugene and to start dancing with the beautiful Ballet Fantastique dancers. It is such a blessing! I just know that this season is going to be GREAT! Hope ya’ll are ready for bfan to take you on a ride!

Lots of Love,
Krislyn

Leave a Reply

