Meet Alanna!

She’s the newest edition to the BFan company, and she’s traveled everywhere–well, to Costa Rica, Greece, and Germany, among other places–meet Alanna Fisher!

Freshly graduated from the University of Utah with a BFA in Dance, you’ll see her teaching our new Sparkling Stars class and, of course, performing in all of our shows.

Now for some Q&A!
Hometown:
Willow Creek, CA

How did you get into ballet? My mom got me
started when I was five or six. I don’t know why, or even if it was something that I was interested in. Honestly, I don’t distinctly remember a time when I didn’t dance, although I didn’t start as young as some.

Most memorable ballet experience? When I got the e-mail from Hannah telling me that Ballet Fantastique wanted me to join their company.

Biggest ballet challenge? Having strength… Especially when doing any sort of jump.

Favorite way to spend a day off? In Salt Lake City, where I went to college, my friends and I would go to our favorite coffee shop or restaurant on days off. We’d also go see movies at the Dollar Theater a lot. Mostly I just like doing things that aren’t related to dance.

Advice for aspiring ballerinas? Work hard!

Welcome to the Ballet Fantastique company, Alanna! We’re thrilled to have you with us!

Leave a Reply

