The Summer Soirée at Domain Meriwether Winery

 My name is Candace Chin, I am the Media Intern at BFanA few weeks ago I had the wonderful opportunity to attend Ballet Fantastique’s annual summer soirée! Although I was technically working, I was still able to enjoy all the delightful amenities.

The venue was absolutely breathtaking. We were surrounded by hills of trees with a lovely view of the sunset hanging to our right. The hors d’oeuvres for the night were provided by KNIO Personal Chefs. I was manning the information table so I wasn’t able to try all of the hors d’oeuvres, but the ones that I did were both filling and flavorful. My favorite was the pulled pork crustini with the marion blackberry grenache BBQ sauce. Doesn’t that sound absolutely delicious? The wine and Champaign did not disappoint either. I would attempt to describe them to you, but I don’t think my pallet for wine is refined enough nor would my words do them any justice.

The entertainment for the night was none other than our lovely ballet Fantastique dancers, accompanied by the smooth jazz tunes of Shelley and Cal James. They performed a few numbers, such as “Big Girls Don’t Cry” and “Wild Thing”, from the company’s most recent performance of Cinderella: A Rock Opera Ballet set in 1964. Everyone loved it and seemed to be having a very enjoyable night. But how can you not when you have delectable food and drink, wonderful entertainment and lively company. Honestly I can say it was hands down one of the highlights for my summer. If you missed out on this summer’s soiree, I hope you can join in next year and experience the fun for yourself.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , by Ballet Fantastique. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ballet Fantastique

Experience Ballet Fantastique's unmatched creativity and dramatic prowess. Comprised of 7 stunning dancers directed by mother-daughter team Donna and Hannah Bontrager, Ballet Fantastique presents productions full of sizzle and spice. Hailed as "la creme de la creme" (Eugene Weekly), Ballet Fantastique's all-original choreography infuses ballet with diverse new style, brave musical choices (from tango to Metallica), and passionate expression.

Leave a Reply

