Company Dancer Resolutions!

As Ballet Fantastique dives head first into its 13-14 Hult Center concert season: NEW LEGENDS, we asked some of its company dancers to reflect on the past and to share their dance resolutions for this upcoming season! Read on to see what they had to say…

photo: Woden Photography

photo: Woden Photography

Hannah, executive director, said: “I usually have so many things on my brain, so I’m going to try to do a better job of letting myself be a dancer when I’m supposed to be a dancer and focusing on that.”

 

 

 

Photo: Woden Photography

Photo: Woden Photography

 

Ashley said: “My resolution would be to become more flexible.”

 

 

 

 

Photo: Woden Photography

Photo: Woden Photograghy

Caitlin said: “I want to really try and push my athleticism in performing. The part that I’m working on right now is really challenging endurance wise and athletically, and I want to be able to be the character that Donna and Hannah picked me to be!”

 

 

Photo: Woden Photography

Photo: Woden Photography

Leanne said: “For me, every year, it’s about trying to get better in every area of dance, not just one thing. Reflecting on last year, maybe being able to emote more emotion in my dancing, rather than being so technical.”

 

 

Photo: Woden Photography

Photo: Woden Photography

 

 

Krislyn, after thinking long and hard, said: “I want to become more buff in my arms!”

 

 

 

Lydia

One of BFan’s newest company dancers, Lydia Rakov, said: “My resolution this season is to master this new style of ballet here at Ballet Fantastique. It is a much different style compared to where I was at previously.”

Leave a Reply

