Helmet Raffle Winner!

The weekend of the ZORRO: The Ballet premiere was also the final days of Ballet Fantastique‘s 2012 Oregon Ducks Liquid Lightning Football Helmet raffle valued at $1200!

The drawing happened at the BFan cast party after the Sunday matinee performance. After only purchasing two raffle tickets on Sunday, Brandon Gray, University of Oregon student, is this year’s raffle winner! We asked him a few questions about his thoughts, and this is what he had to say…

BFan: Why did you purchase a helmet raffle ticket?

Brandon: I purchased the raffle ticket obviously because I wanted that sweet helmet, but also because I figured if I didn’t win, my money would go to support other performances by Ballet Fantastique.

BFan: What will you do with your new UO helmet?

Brandon: I plan to show off my new helmet to every friend and family member I have.

BFan: What made you decide to come to the ZORRO premiere?

Brandon: I came to the Zorro premiere because it was recommended by my professor at the University of Oregon.

BFan: What did you like the most about the ballet premiere of ZORRO?

Brandon: My overall experience of the first ballet I’ve ever seen has been fantastic. I enjoyed the variety of movement within the ballet most. The movements by the highly skilled dancers occupied all aspects of the stage. From floor spins, to soaring acrobatics, the entire use of the stage left me in awe.

I plan on attending more performances in the future. Ballet Fantastique has done a successful job at making a new fan in me.

Thank you for your support for Ballet Fantastique, Brandon!

 

Ballet Fantastique would like to thank Hydrographics Inc. for the generously donating the UO football Helmet!

Screen Shot 2013-10-29 at 11.56.20 AM 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Ballet Fantastique. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ballet Fantastique

Experience Ballet Fantastique's unmatched creativity and dramatic prowess. Comprised of 7 stunning dancers directed by mother-daughter team Donna and Hannah Bontrager, Ballet Fantastique presents productions full of sizzle and spice. Hailed as "la creme de la creme" (Eugene Weekly), Ballet Fantastique's all-original choreography infuses ballet with diverse new style, brave musical choices (from tango to Metallica), and passionate expression.

Leave a Reply

