INTERN’S NOTEBOOK: I’m Famous!

Whether it’s writing thank you cards to our valued supporters, or planning for this season’s kick off gala, there is never a dull moment for an intern at Ballet Fantastique.

When I first became part of the intern team, I didn’t know what to expect. I was thrown right in with the other interns and hit the ground running beginning to plan for the Summer Soiree (without even knowing how to spell, “soiree”).

I knew that I would gain much needed real-world experience from this internship, but it never really dawned on me that I would be producing work that would impact people all over the community.

After 6 months of interning with Ballet Fantastique, I’ve become really proud of the work that I’m producing and am honored that my team and I have been recognized in the latest issue of Eugene Magazine‘s Scene in Eugene! We’re famous!

Scene in Eugene

I am currently a senior at the University of Oregon and plan on graduating in spring 2014 from the School of Journalism and Communication. Based on the work that I have done through this internship, I feel that I am one step ahead of the game in landing that dream job after graduation. I am so thankful that I’ve had the chance to work with such a phenomenal organization.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Ballet Fantastique. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ballet Fantastique

Experience Ballet Fantastique's unmatched creativity and dramatic prowess. Comprised of 7 stunning dancers directed by mother-daughter team Donna and Hannah Bontrager, Ballet Fantastique presents productions full of sizzle and spice. Hailed as "la creme de la creme" (Eugene Weekly), Ballet Fantastique's all-original choreography infuses ballet with diverse new style, brave musical choices (from tango to Metallica), and passionate expression.

Leave a Reply

