Holidays to Remember

Ballet Fantastique loves the holidays! We wanted to share some of our favorite holiday traditions with you and some favorite pictures from past Nutcracker performances. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from everyone at Ballet Fantastique!

Hannah:
One of my favorite holiday traditions is planning a crazy elaborate holiday dinner.

This is one of my favorite Nutcracker parts, me as the Sugar Plum Fairy in Manassas Ballet's Nutcracker.

This is one of my favorite Nutcracker parts, me as the Sugar Plum Fairy in Manassas Ballet’s Nutcracker.

Lydia:
My family hosts Christmas every year and it’s nice having all of my cousins come and sleep over. Usually we sing kareokee all night long. With some professional singers in the fam, the competition is fierce!

Dew Drop circa 2007

Dew Drop circa 2007

Leanne:
My favorite holiday tradition is going to New Jersey for Christmas and spending time with my family.

This is when I was spanish at Manassas Ballet Theater. Spanish is one of my favorite dances and songs from the Nutcracker.

This is when I was spanish at Manassas Ballet Theater. Spanish is one of my favorite dances and songs from the Nutcracker.

Krislyn:
One of our traditions is that we always have prime rib for Christmas and my family is getting so big that we put a table cloth on our ping pong table and everyone sits around that.

Krislyn

Columbia City Ballet Nutcracker, Snow Dance.

Ashley:
One of my favorite holiday traditions was when my sister and I would put on ballet performances in our living room for our parents. We would usually spend hours choreographing, typically with Hannah directing even then. For the most part we used Nutcracker music and put on the whole show of ‘Nutcracker’ with appearances here and there from my cousin. I think we did this every Christmas until the age 10 or so.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Ballet Fantastique. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ballet Fantastique

Experience Ballet Fantastique's unmatched creativity and dramatic prowess. Comprised of 7 stunning dancers directed by mother-daughter team Donna and Hannah Bontrager, Ballet Fantastique presents productions full of sizzle and spice. Hailed as "la creme de la creme" (Eugene Weekly), Ballet Fantastique's all-original choreography infuses ballet with diverse new style, brave musical choices (from tango to Metallica), and passionate expression.

Leave a Reply

